Pagina 1 di 1


MessaggioInviato: 14 febbraio 2020, 17:57
In 2008 The Yasme Foundation ( established the Yasme Excellence Award, to be presented to individuals and groups who, through their own service, creativity, effort and dedication, have made a significant contribution to amateur radio. The contribution may be in recognition of technical, operating or organizational achievement, as all three are necessary for amateur radio to grow and prosper. The Yasme Excellence Award is in the form of a cash grant and an individually-engraved crystal globe.
The latest recipients, announced on 14 February, are James Sarte, K2QI and Adrian Ciuperca, KO8SCA "for their efforts in combining the latest state of the art technology, diplomatic skills, persistence, and leadership. Additional help with gathering equipment and logistical support was provided by RA9USU, NT2Y, NT2X, K2LE, and N2UN (SK), culminating in reactivation of the United Nations Club Station 4U1UN".
The Board of Directors of the Yasme Foundation has also made the following grants:
* Ethiopian Amateur Radio Society (ET3AA) for VHF equipment.
* Support to the SU8WRC/SU8X demonstration station at the World Radio Conference in Egypt.
* YOTA (Youth On The Air) and HamSCI displays at Dayton Hamvention 2020.
* Contest University at Dayton Hamvention 2020 - support of audio/visual equipment, student materials (handouts and books), and live internet streaming connections.
* Hrvatski Radioamaterski Savez, HRS (Croatian Amateur Radio Association) to support YOTA 2020 Region 1 conference.[TNX K4ZW]